Berglund will release his allegorical concept record, through the independently owned Oceanman Records on Friday, September 1, 2017

Blake Berglund is set to release his anticipated follow-up to 2014’s Jasper (and his first studio album since 2012’s Coyote). Berglund’s character has driven an offseason between releases – emerging himself in personal challenges documented through his online presence. Both his “Quest for Real Country Music” in 2016 and his “#May1000 Campaign” in 2017 expanded and engaged an already existing fanbase. Prior to the fringe projects, however, was the creation of his fifth full-length release, Realms.

Teased as early as March 2016, a release date has been set for Friday, September 1, 2017 through Berglund’s independently owned and operated, Oceanman Records. Described as an allegorical concept record about the ‘breadth of the human experience’, the ten track album explores spiritual based themes, alternative beliefs, and universal truths. Produced by Jason Plumb (Colter Wall, The Dead South) and recorded at the state-of-the-art Studio One Recording in Regina, SK.

“I’ve never written or recorded a record like this – the parameters seemed to be set lyrically, so we took our liberties with the production. I’m confident it will find its home as a country album once all the dust settles.” says Berglund.

Berglund’s long time hot-shot honky tonk band, The Vultures, are showcased from the get-go and joined by a handful of vocal appearances including Chris Henderson, Megan Nash, Jason Plumb and Belle Plaine.

The release will be accompanied by a tour reaching from Kentucky, Tennessee, and West Virginia to New York, Illinois and Minnesota, with select Canadian dates. More appearances to be added.

Track listing:


Pretty Good Guy

Moose Mountain

Crooked Old Earth

Heat of the Sun

Men My Age

The Grip

Jesus in a Backbeat




iTunes pre-order available now.